Corregidor Island

Hello! Thanks for dropping by. You’re in luck, because I’m posting my Corregidor photos today!
 
I went there with some of my officemates this weekend, ostensibly to celebrate International Women’s Day. I was quite confuzzled because as we all know, that holiday is celebrated March 8. 
 
But whatever. At least I got a free pass to Corregidor and an all-you-can-eat buffet lunch to boot. Haha. It’s been a couple of years since I’ve last visited the island, after all!
 
This trip was particularly memorable because I took a tumble down Battery Way and skinned my knee. When I tried to climb up the leaves tried to swallow me alive and I had to shriek for help haha. At first the people wouldn’t help me because they thought I was a ghost – good thing someone was brave enough to look. They did help me up once they saw me there haha.

The tour guide called me “kulit” which is the Tagalog word for naughty or mischievous because I kept on disappearing and going off by myself to take pictures. I was caught a few times trying to climb the ruins, which apparently wasn’t allowed. Lol.

Anyway, here are the pics! This is going to be a long post haha.

 

 

 
Here’s a scary photo of me. Squinting + laughing. I don’t care, basta may picture ako haha. It’s rare for me to have pics during trips because I’m usually the one taking pictures. Thanks, Kuya Ryan! All photos of me are credited to him.
 
 
Halfway through the day I was feeling really hot so I tied my hair. Also put on my glasses because my glasses have UV filters haha. I’m already sunburnt at this point.

 

All photos are mine. Please credit me if you plan to use them.

Taken with Canon EOS 60D and post-processed with Meitu XiuXiu.

Thanks for visiting!

xoxo

Leave a Reply

